The announcement of IEEE Regional Exemplary Student Branch Award (2019). The moment every student member was waiting for.

One of the most exciting moments of the year, is the time when the announcement of the IEEE Regional Exemplary Student Branch Award happens. The enthusiasm coming from each Student Branch member winning the award, overflows, luring you in with them. Is the moment of recognition and confirmation for the work done, but also the moment when the motivation increases to set higher goals for the year coming. Moreover, is the moment of appreciation for each IEEE Student Branch Counselor, who motivates, guide, help and develop strong collaborative relations within the Student Branch members.

The purpose of the IEEE Regional Student Branch Award, is to provide public recognition of exemplary IEEE Student Branch operations. Meaning that, a Student Branch must conform to IEEE bylaws, to have an active program, and support IEEE goals, in order to receive the award. Without having a numerical limitation to the recipients, the award is presented annually to each qualifying Student Branch in each Region.

In IEEE Region 8, 41 Student Branches in 15 Sections won the Award.


Region 8*

– University of Rijeka, Croatia Section

– University of Cyprus, Cyprus Section

– Helwan Univ, Egypt Section

– Arab Academy for Science & Tech – Alexandria [STB61721], Egypt Section

– Benha University, Egypt Section

– University of Western Macedonia-Kastoria, Greece Section

– Alexander TEI of Thessaloniki, Greece Section

– Aristotle Univ of Thessaloniki, Greece Section

– Democritus Univ of Thrace, Greece Section

– University of Thessaly, Lamia, Greece Section

– Univ Of Thessaly, Larissa/Volos, Greece Section

– Technological Educational Institute of Central Macedonia, Greece Section

– National Technical University of Athens, Greece Section

– Politecnico Di Torino, Italy Section

– Al-Balqa Applied University, Jordan Section

– Hashemite Univ, Jordan Section

– Moi Univ, Kenya Section

– American Univeristy-Beirut, Lebanon Section

– Holy Spirit University of Kaslik USEK, Lebanon Section

– Opole Univ of Tech, Poland Section

– Instituto Superior Tecnico, Portugal Section

– Universidade de Aveiro, Portugal Section

– Miguel Hernandez University, Spain Section

– Ecole Nationale d’Ingenieurs de Sfax (ENIS), Tunisia Section

– Nat’l Inst of Applied Sci & Tech (INSAT), Tunisia Section

– Higher I A Sciences & Technologies (ISSAT Sousse), Tunisia Section

– Istanbul Bilgi University, Turkey Section

– Bilkent University, Turkey Section

– Middle East Technical Univ – Northern Cyprus, Turkey Section

– Koc Universitesi, Turkey Section

– Beykent University, Turkey Section

– Dokuz Eylul Univ, Turkey Section

– Istanbul Technical University, Turkey Section

– Istanbul Medipol University, Turkey Section

– University of Turkish Aeronautical Association, Turkey Section

– Balikesir Universitesi, Turkey Section

– Hacettepe University Student Branch, Turkey Section

– IEEE MEF University, Turkey Section

– Boğaziçi Univ , Turkey Section

– Northumbria University at Newcastle, UK and Ireland Section

– King Abdualaziz University (Male), Western Saudi Arabia Section